ADVERTISEMENT

Very Interesting CTE Article

THANK YOU!! I literally have been saying this since the study came out this summer! I have gotten into countless arguments about it and people still don't want to believe. The author of this article actually hits on what the actual study says! This is refreshing to see, and I am glad he brought up the Mayo Clinic studies because that one was focused on high school football players unlike others that mainly focus on the NFL. I wish every person on this planet would read this instead of watching a hollywood movie "Concussion" that doesn't even get close to really talking about what CTE is and facts and unknowns about it.

Well he sort of ruins his argument with this statement. So he is right and all other brain docs wrong.

My name is Peter Cummings. I am a forensic pathologist and a neuropathologist, which means I study brain trauma for a living. I am also a football coach and I let my 11-year-old son play football. I may be the only neuropathologist on Earth who lets his kid play football.

Reactions: PRokie and Gene K.
Well he sort of ruins his argument with this statement. So he is right and all other brain docs wrong.

My name is Peter Cummings. I am a forensic pathologist and a neuropathologist, which means I study brain trauma for a living. I am also a football coach and I let my 11-year-old son play football. I may be the only neuropathologist on Earth who lets his kid play football.

Don't let some fun and creative writing get in the way of a good story!! ;)