ADVERTISEMENT

Mike Fitzgerald leaves York returns to Marist

When did Dawczak leave the program? Did he step down? Out of the loop, can someone fill in the gaps?

I'm sure he'll do a great job at Marist. Big loss for York. As a Elmhurst resident, I hope they can find someone to fill his shoes. Competing in sports other than XC has been exciting for the city the past few years.

Because I asked someone in the know why he left, and that was one of the reasons.
Not even remotely true. Fabricated. Beloved by the Dukes faithful and while we’re sorry to see him go, we wish him all the best. Class act.

Not even remotely true. Fabricated. Beloved by the Dukes faithful and while we’re sorry to see him go, we wish him all the best. Class act.
Just because you and others liked him, doesn't mean that issues did not exist. For example, after the GBW game with a parent on the field.

Think what you will but Fitz wasn’t the issue. Parents, however…..
At what point does a parent have ANY say in anything to do with a high school athletic program. They don’t have a voice, nor should they unless there is abuse, etc.

I just find it hard to believe any of these situations (York, South Elgin), etc., have any legitimate issue with the coach and are not just ADs and school districts who stupidly give parents a voice and can’t control their parents. Parents can pay for enrollment at IC if you don’t like the coach at York.

Sounds like a great win for Marist though. Interesting to see where York goes for their next HC.

As a parent from another West Suburban Silver team... what could the parents have to complain about? They've been the class of the conference the last few years and the conference is one of the best in the State.

As a parent from another West Suburban Silver team... what could the parents have to complain about? They've been the class of the conference the last few years and the conference is one of the best in the State.