ADVERTISEMENT

So here is a thought....

EdgyTim

Staff
May 29, 2001
Channahon Illinois
If I was a pro district guy before it got shot down...after all of this COVID ordeal do I reconsider dusting off the district scheduling plan and resubmitting it again? I have a feeling many who voted for it then voted it down would possibly reconsider it? Sure would make some sense especially the schools outside of Chicagoland area/COVID impact area.

Also can you see a time when IHSA would look at having non impacted areas starting on time and the other impacted areas delayed or even cancelled? Before this happened I would have said never...but now this all makes you rethink some things..and if you are in the less affected areas and ready to go...well...which is the case for many, many non Chicagoland area schools

Thoughts? Am I way off base here?

As we have seen with other states, just because you have a low infection rate now does not mean it will be that way in a month.

If I was a pro district guy before it got shot down...after all of this COVID ordeal do I reconsider dusting off the district scheduling plan and resubmitting it again? I have a feeling many who voted for it then voted it down would possibly reconsider it? Sure would make some sense especially the schools outside of Chicagoland area/COVID impact area.

Also can you see a time when IHSA would look at having non impacted areas starting on time and the other impacted areas delayed or even cancelled? Before this happened I would have said never...but now this all makes you rethink some things..and if you are in the less affected areas and ready to go...well...which is the case for many, many non Chicagoland area schools

Thoughts? Am I way off base here?
I've had the exact same thoughts for a couple weeks now BUT not being a big fan of Districts, I never wanted to put that idea in print.

It might work out great right now but I would hate to be locked into Districts in the future.